My first homebound espresso maker

I bought it a few nights ago, my love for espresso driving me…probably to a heart attack one day. Anyhoo, here’s the pictures of it.

Espresso.jpg This is the new Mr. Coffee, 4-cup espresso maker, latte steamer, coffee-maker.

The first latte And here is the first drink I’ve made with the new espresso maker, nothing special, just a Cafe o’lait (I think anyway, I’m not good with those names. It’s just milk, sugar and a buncha espresso. I’m now up all night.

Now for the work stuff:

Work was awesome tonight, again, which surprises me because Sunday’s are usually drama filled. Well, there was some drama, but it didn’t involve me. Someone’s being “investigated” if you believe the word thats going around, for “inappropriate touching” meaning this person groped another persons penile area on the clock. Not sure if it’s true or not, but I’m lookin forward to finding out.

I’ve also been approached by a manager about teaching training classes at my job, which I’ve been wanting to do for months as the quality of the classes has dwindled lately. Many of our new people have said that they aren’t able to retain much from the classes, and that’s because the two “teachers” basically suck. They both happen to be the leaders of our serving depts. They’re great people, really, they just aren’t that great with classroom teaching from what I’ve been told. I have always been an interactive classroom teacher, in both of the other jobs that I’ve taught training classes, and I’m really looking forward to doing it again.

I’m also putting in an application to become a certified “Shift Leader”. Basically, if I get it, I’ll be doing the same things that I’ve been doing for months, only I’ll be getting paid a dollar or two more an hour. I’ll be making floor plans, assigning sidework, only if I get approved, I’ll be allowed to write people up for not doing what they’re supposed to be doing. I don’t plan on abusing the power, nice and fun as it would be. I will, however, use it on the lazy ones. “K” and “T” from the previous posts.

All in all, I’m really kinda disappointed about the lack of things to bitch about here in the past couple of days, and I promise there will be some good stuff coming for ya guys

Till then, happy eating, and always tip.

Leave a Reply

