Homecoming makes people really stupid

Let me just say this.

22 thoughts on “Homecoming makes people really stupid

  1. Spit on? That is so nasty and crass, utterly inexcusable.

    I’m sorry you had it so rough. Perhaps someone should given an inside story to local media to the way these TSU crowd like to behave. Perhaps establishments should start saying that if they’re going to close exclusively for TSU events, 25% (or hell, 30%) will be added in automatically to cover cleanup costs and for having to deal with chatoic, direspectful animals.

  2. if I were you i would NOT take that kind of CRAP from a bunch of TRASH. why didnt management HIRE some EXTRA SECURITY like SWAT or ICE or off duty COPS? they had to have known that with that much TRASH in the building that a RIOT could easily have started.

  3. Wow. I hope you got a backrub after a night like that… post-shower, of course. Sounds like the Ski Tours that I used to deal with (showing up plastered for the breakfast buffet at 7 am, stealing, destroying hotel property, etc); fortunately I worked banquets (gratuity signed in advance) so my pay was covered regardless. But I never went home as… murderous… as I did when Ski Tours were in town.

    Pfft. None of them went skiing anyway.

  4. College kids + booze = crap behavior. He spit on you?! Just damn Ribeye! One of the earlier posters asked why the place didn’t hire more security on homecoming night.
    I agree. Did all the servers get hastled, stiffed and dissed like you did?

  5. http://springs.com/
    springs1
    WHOEVER this is STOP acting as if you are me. YOU ARE NOT ME. I NEVER SAID THIS: “if I were you i would NOT take that kind of CRAP from a bunch of TRASH. why didnt management HIRE some EXTRA SECURITY like SWAT or ICE or off duty COPS? they had to have known that with that much TRASH in the building that a RIOT could easily have started.”

    I also would NEVER EVER start a sentence with a lowercase letter.

  6. hee hee hee 🙂
    Eff you, Springs. Wasn’t me, but I wish it was! They even nailed you down to the ridiculous UNNECESSARY CAPITALIZATION that you love so much.

  7. It astounds me that so many people go out in public & act like they deserve to get shit without paying for it. I wonder what makes them think it’s EVER ok to treat servers & bartenders the way they do. And to take things & trash the bathrooms. People like that are a disgrace & should be ashamed to go out anywhere.

  8. I’ve dealt with large crowds of blacks. I live in FL where they have the “Classic” between two black college football teams every year. I also happen to live in the Central area where they congregate – Mickey Mouse town. I worked in the big club where they have a huge thing for them every year, and bartending was HELL, as bad as or worse than the shit you’re talking about. I’m talking 5000+ black people in one place. Bottles stolen, fights, getting yelled at constantly for HEN. You just gotta bucket some of it and drink some of the HEN they suddenly can’t afford during the night and you’ll be ok at the end 🙂 Man I miss that place.

  9. New reader here. Fantastic blog, and you obviously have plenty of material. I certainly hope it provides an outlet for the rightous fury you must feel after nights like these. Regardless of how fucked up your patrons can be, it’s probably easiest for everyone if you don’t give them what they deserve by going cowboy. Damn.

Leave a Reply

