Poll results, Stupid name of the week (11/23)

Last week’s poll on what kind of work you do is now closed. Here are your results:

  • Restaurant/Hotel (31%, 43 Votes)
  • Other (27%, 37 Votes)
  • Office (administrative) (10%, 14 Votes)
  • Medical Field (10%, 14 Votes)
  • Office (clerical) (7%, 10 Votes)
  • Education (6%, 8 Votes)
  • Sales (retail) (4%, 6 Votes)
  • Public Relations (3%, 4 Votes)
  • Sales (commission) (2%, 3 Votes)

I see that most of my readers are of the Restaurant and Hotel variety. The next best is the Other category, and I’m kinda wondering what the Others are.

Stupid names of the week

The She-Ra folk: Sherinda’ (Sha-Rin-Dae)

Baranna (Bah-Rahnna)

LaCamean

The He-Man folk: Shamarion

Deletrious

This week’s poll is on the types of food you like to eat the most.

 

[poll=8]

4 thoughts on “Poll results, Stupid name of the week (11/23)

  1. I put other. I am a police dispatcher. I used to work at Casa Bonita in Denver, and judging from your posts, the restaurant business hasn’t changed much (except for the worst) and it’s not much different from one city to another.

  2. I’m one of the office workers and I have to admit that I get a twinge of guilt when I’m sat reading your blog, knowing that you work so darn hard for little reward and I get to slack off and play on the internet during my down time.

Leave a Reply

