The Warriors, the Punks, and the Banshee women

It was a long night.

5 thoughts on “The Warriors, the Punks, and the Banshee women

  1. This is totally off topic but I just wanted to let you know that I’m learning things from from reading your blog.

    Like, the other night I wrote this guy in, he broke his foot or something and when I asked him what happened he said he fell on his heelies. A few months ago I would’ve had no idea what a heelie was, but I’ve been reading here so I didn’t have to ask him to explain. Saved me a good ten seconds.

    Oh, if onions were the worst thing I saw on our floors…

  2. I swear, Ribeye, some of your posts are downright painful to read. I don’t know how you put up with these folks. What makes people decide to be so nasty?

  3. Why do people think that asking, in that imperious tone of voice, “Do you KNOW who I AM?” will get them somewhere?

    I don’t give a fuck who you think you are. I have told people who have pulled this on me in my retail days the same thing. The big, bad powerful attorney in my small town snarked that at me when I told him no, and I simply said, “I know who you are, and don’t care who you think you are. The answer is still no. If you want to complain, go find a manager, but I’m not going to make it easy for you, and I’m not going to tolerate you being an asshole to me.”

    I hate people like that.

Leave a Reply

